Now Available!  The Porcelain Doll by Theresa Dodaro
The Porcelain Doll is a story about two girls, one Catholic and one Jewish, growing up in East Prussia during WWII. Follow the girls through the war years and after, as they become refugees, and eventually, find their way to America.
Reviews of The Porcelain Doll by Theresa Dodaro:
Amazon Customer

November 21, 2018

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
beverly carlisle

November 28, 2018

Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

December 3, 2018

Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Kathleen Zimmardi

November 19, 2018

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase

November 29, 2018

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
J. Johnson

November 26, 2018

Format: Kindle Edition
Janice S

October 29, 2018

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
R. Brant Lopez

November 3, 2018

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
 The Tin Box Secret and The Hope Chest were Finalists in the 2017 IAN Awards (Independent Author Network) in both Young Adult and Historical Fiction categories.

Reviews of The Tin Box Secret Audible Version:

(An audible download of The Tin Box Secret is now available on Amazon, Audible, and iTunes! Go to The Tin Box Secret page on Amazon and listen to the first pages of the book for free!)

5 out of 5 stars
Wonderful story
The Tin Box Secret by Theresa Dodaro is an extraordinary story about a young girl navigating her way through life and an intriguing mystery in the turbulent 60’s. The writing is captivating, with a few surprising twists.
The narration by Laura Jennings is also well done.
5 out of 5 stars

April H.
The Tin Box Secret: Theresa Dodaro
Oh My!!!
This is one of the best books I’ve listened to for a long while. The three main characters, young girls are getting ready for high school. The plot flows continually, in an ever changing way. It does not get lost or bogged down along the way. We get mysteries, historical fiction, coming of age, dysfunctional families, romance / obsession, and even a bit of paranormal. I’m excited to see where the rest of this series goes, as it did leave a bit of a cliff-hanger.
The narration was well done. The characters were well portrayed. Laura Jennings brought these characters to life!!!

The Tin Box Secret, was published in October 2015 and is currently available at Amazon.com.  The second book, The Hope Chest, was published in July 2016 and is also currently available at Amazon.com.  The third book, Reawakening, was published in May 2017.

Theresa started writing her blog, Raising Drama, when her children became teenagers.  The blog expanded to include stories she wrote about her ancestors’ lives, the struggles of watching her mother suffer from Memory Loss, and stories about her beloved pets, Daisy and Duke.

Theresa Dodaro grew up in Baldwin on Long Island, New York, and graduated from Stony Brook University before working in Publishing and Marketing.

The trilogy was inspired by Kate Chopin’s The Awakening, which was published in 1899.  It was thought to be so inappropriate for women to read that it was ordered to be taken off of bookshelves.  Kate Chopin’s work of fiction affected Theresa greatly when she read it in college. The idea of the lack of choice that women experienced in centuries past, motivated her to write this trilogy to inspire women, young and old alike, to appreciate the choices that they do have today.

Through her writing, Theresa hopes to pass along the message that no matter what has happened to you in the past, there is one choice that cannot be taken away from you:  You can choose to let the past destroy you, or you can choose to survive and thrive in spite of it.

Copies of Theresa Dodaro’s books are available at:

The Catbird Seat @ 18 Main Street, Sayville, https://www.thecatbirdseat.us/ NY

The Chatham Bookstore @ 27 Main Street, Chatham, NY, https://chathambookstore.com/

Turn of the Corkscrew Books & Wine @ 110 N. Park Avenue, Rockville Centre, NY, http://turnofthecorkscrew.com/.

Saunderskill Farms @ 5100 Route 209, Accord, NY; http://www.saunderskill.com/